AC anyone??

Just booked a room in Atlantic City for passover weekend.  Going down there with Alexandra from my old job, she has to do some paper on the boardwalk and, of course, party her ass off with me haha.  I used my $50 coupon through Expedia from that whole fiasco from last year.  I really hate the idea of using Expedia for anything, but, I have to admit that the money situation is stretched thin so I gotta take the breaks when they’re presented to me.  I can’t wait, I have no doubt that we’re going to have so much fun!  I just hope that we don’t end up hating each other after it’s all over!!!!!

Take a step back

I’m really annoyed with my mother.  I have been very understanding of her feelings about being layed off and I have been trying very hard to help here whenever I can.  This morning, while I was running late for work, my mother screams over to me and asks me to print out a letter for her.  So, I do.  She was laying in bed during the request (she had asked if I could wake her up at 8am and I did), but then she got up and was walking around the house.  Since I was now stuck taking my laptop from my room into the spare room, hooking it up to the printer, fighting with it to make it work and then tearing apart the room to look for the “professional looking paper” for her letter, I asked my mother if she could do me a tiny favor and iron my work top for me.  The answer she gave me: “NO! I can’t, I have to bring these bags outside”.  Fine, whatever.  So, I finish printing out the paper that she needed, I put it on the counter, I continue rushing around to get read for work, I iron my shirt, start to throw on some make up, and – the best part – as I run past the living room I see my mother, sitting on the couch playing her stupid sudoku game.  I’m not kidding.  I dropped everything I was doing to do something for her, which made me have to rush for myself to get ready for work (remember, I’m now the only one in the house that’s employed) and she’s sitting there playing a fucking game.  Thanks for the help Mom.  WTF?!?!?!  Seriously, I’m starting to wonder if it’s complete rudeness or arrogance on her part, or if she has some kind of feeling of entitlement over me helping her but her not reciprocating that to me.  I don’t ask for much.  Actually, the only thing she does for me is let me live here rent free, but that’s it.  I pay all of my bills, I buy most of my food, I buy my own clothes and do my own laundry.  I never ask for anything from her and the very few times I do she has the nerve to say “no”, especially when I’m spending my own time looking for jobs for her online, working on her resume, using my email address to send out her corespondents, and dropping what I’m doing to help her whenever she asks.  It’s not right, I’m annoyed.  And yet again in dealing with my mother, I can’t actually say anything to her about how I feel on the matter because she won’t want to hear it and will flip out and start to tell me how she’s always right and I’m always wrong and blah, blah, blah.  I need my own place, I need a raise big time and I need to get out now.